blog · decor · lifestyle

college room tour | lifestyle

hi hello!

I hope that you’re all having a wonderful day and that the world’s been treating you well! Today, I wanted to share how I’ve decorated my dorm room for the spring. I’m in one of the smaller sized rooms on campus, ad there’s no air conditioning, but I’ve done what I can to make it a nice and pretty place!

I’ve put my bed on a mid loft, which means that I can fit my dresser and other storage stuff underneath it! The focal point of my side is the wall above my bed.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

In the center I have a collage that I made over the summer (before college) that is very aesthetic-y and summarizes me as a person! Underneath it, I have this ‘A’ that my bestest friend Natalie made me which has loads of lovely words and quotes that either remind her of me or are inspirational words to aspire to. I’ve also got a corkboard that I’ve hung up polaroids and other cute things on! The rest of the posters are from over the summer, and I got them from VidCon!

Opposite of my bed is my desk! On the top shelf of my desk, I’ve got a few jars with makeup brushes and makeup products, as well as my coloring pencils! On the right side, I have a coloring book, and a few journals and stationary papers. There’s also a watch and a few religious items.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

On the main desk, I have my headphones on the left side (held up with a command hook) and a cup holder on the right side with pens and highlighters! I also keep loads of motivating quotes (both on the cork board and on the desk).

I really wish I could put more things, but the dorm is small and I don’t it to feel overcrowded and busy!

Thank you for reading this post, and I hope it was helpful in giving your dorm/room inspiration! In the comments below, let me know your tips and tricks to decorating a small room!

Love,

Archita

Posted while listening to Invisible by Josh Gracin

5 thoughts on “college room tour | lifestyle

Leave a comment